If you think it can’t be done, call Martland Mortgages 01704 808 286

9am – 9pm Seven days a week

Testimonials

Take a look at some of The Google Reviews and Testimonials from our valued clients

Google Reviews

  • Andy Glover AvatarAndy Glover

    Excellent service! Graham was great for searching for the best deals and always kept us up to date. Got everything sorted really quickly for us. Would definitely recommend and will use again. - 12/07/2018 

    Sean Wilson AvatarSean Wilson

    I've used Martland Mortgages on more than one occasion. Fully recommended, service was fantastic and any queries or problems dealt with swiftly and efficiently. Once again fully recommended!!! - 12/07/2018 

    Suzanne Palmer AvatarSuzanne Palmer

    I can highly recommend the services of Graham at Martland mortgages. I had a very complex situation and I did not ever think I would be able to be successful within a mortgage application. Graham has literally gone above and beyond, ensuring he made this possible for me. He has... read more - 12/13/2019 

    Michael Craig AvatarMichael Craig

    I have been working with Graham for the past 4 years and can vouch for his brilliant professionalism and knowledge in the mortgage market. Highly recommend. - 6/07/2019 

    SK Installations AvatarSK Installations

    Very helpful with lots of advice. - 6/29/2020 

    Emma Gee AvatarEmma Gee

    I have been working with Graham for over 10 years and always find him to be professional, diligent, courteous and someone who has excellent knowledge of the mortgage world and would not hesitate to recommend him or anybody requiring specialist mortgage advice. - 2/07/2019 

  • Austin McCormick AvatarAustin McCormick

    Excellent service! very professional staff (Graham was friendly and extremely helpful) he guided us through the process and made the effort to make it an easy and understandable process, updated us regularly throughout our application. The turn around was extremely quick, less than two weeks to secure our mortgage, and... read more - 6/02/2020 

    Christian McGinty AvatarChristian McGinty

    Second time I have used this company, dont think I can find the words to say how great Graham is, the advice I received was second to non, kept me fully updated throughout the whole process, went above and beyond, would highly recommend martland to anyone - 12/07/2018 

    Gavin McGuire AvatarGavin McGuire

    Passed over a view clients to Graham all been very happy - 12/07/2018 

    Irina Nikolic AvatarIrina Nikolic

    Graham is brilliant! My husband and I had very bad credit scores and Graham was able to get us a mortgage. He is very professional and will always get back to you, whatever time you call! I would highly recommend Martland Mortgages! - 2/07/2019 

    frances augustine Avatarfrances augustine

    During very stressful and adversarial divorce, Graham has managed to not only find me a specialist mortgage, but also to advise on other matters that have helped me enormously. I cannot rate his service highly enough. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. You are a star. - 2/24/2020 

    ANDREW AvatarANDREW

    I have dealt with Martland mortgages for over 11 years now and would not even consider approaching another mortgage broker.

    Graham has once again secured a mortgage for me and my wife and I would say under very difficult circumstances.

    I consider Graham McCarthy to be the very best in his field...
    read more - 11/19/2019 

  • John Welby AvatarJohn Welby

    Where do I start,Google isn't big enough This man Graham martland was outstanding from the start he explained how things work and time scales were second to none. His approach is so professional kept us up to date at all times he went above and beyond to get us our... read more - 12/07/2018 

    michael ainscough Avatarmichael ainscough

    I didn't think i would be able to get a mortgage due to age and a re-possession in the past, but Martland mortgages sorted it out for me. the service was excellent. Graham went above and beyond to help purchase my new home. I would recommend Martland Mortgages highly for... read more - 10/24/2019 

    Sandra Trotter AvatarSandra Trotter

    professional service . very efficient and helpful in finding mortgages to suit individuals needs . thoroughly recomend to others . - 12/07/2018 

    kevin french Avatarkevin french

    Brilliant and professional- Martland mortgages deserve more than 5 stars ⭐️. Graham was absolutely amazing frothed start of our enquiry and helped us at every stage of the process Graham provided us with updates indeed first class service throughout our mortgage journey .He helped us 7 days a week with... read more - 5/07/2019 

    Karen Hackworth AvatarKaren Hackworth

    Martland Mortgages carefully and considerately guided us through the many financial hurdles and enabled us to successfully re- mortgage when no one else seemed to be able to help us. Clear, excellent communication with regular updates. Always responds and returns calls. We confidently recommend them, - 12/07/2018 

    Milko Skoric AvatarMilko Skoric

    A MASSIVE thank you to Graham and Martland Mortgages for sorting out my mortgage for me and making it look easier than it actually was!! I am very grateful for all the help and guidance throughout the whole process, because when it seemed like it will not happen, you pulled... read more - 6/19/2019 

  • michael ainscough Avatarmichael ainscough

    I didn't think i would be able to get a mortgage due to age and a re-possession in the past, but Martland mortgages sorted it out for me. the service was excellent. Graham went above and beyond to help purchase my new home. I would recommend Martland Mortgages highly for... read more - 10/18/2019 

    Michael Craig AvatarMichael Craig

    I have been working with Graham for the past 4 years and can vouch for his brilliant professionalism and knowledge in the mortgage market. Highly recommend. - 5/21/2019 

    Karen Hackworth AvatarKaren Hackworth

    Martland Mortgages carefully and considerately guided us through the many financial hurdles and enabled us to successfully re- mortgage when no one else seemed to be able to help us.
    Clear, excellent communication with regular updates. Always responds and returns calls. We confidently recommend them, - 11/29/2018 

    Rupert Paton AvatarRupert Paton

    Martlands Mortgages were able to achieve something that banks and other brokers just could not. It is their attention to detail and ability to work through obstacles and remove problems that makes for their success. No other establishment was willing to try for me, but Martlands could see a way... read more - 12/07/2018 

    chapman9967 Avatarchapman9967

    Graeme by far is the best mortgage broker around having telephoned various other brokers who didn't seem to have a clue we finally found Graeme at Martland mortgages his no nonsense approach clear facts and figures and a guy who works to get you the best deal not... read more - 11/07/2017 

    kevin french Avatarkevin french

    Brilliant and professional- Martland mortgages deserve more than 5 stars ⭐️.
    Graham was absolutely amazing frothed start of our enquiry and helped us at every stage of the process Graham provided us with updates indeed first class service throughout our mortgage journey .He helped us 7 days a week with...
    read more - 5/01/2019 

  • Kimberley Holden AvatarKimberley Holden

    Absolutely brilliant service. Would highly recommend Graham at Martland Mortgages, he was very helpful with our case and did not stop working on it until we got what we needed. We now have our first home and are extremely happy. Thank you Graham for all of your hard work. - 3/01/2019 

    Duncan Reid AvatarDuncan Reid

    Great service & incredible knowledge of where to go to find difficult mortgages. Highly recommended - 11/07/2012 

    Milko Skoric AvatarMilko Skoric

    A MASSIVE thank you to Graham and Martland Mortgages for sorting out my mortgage for me and making it look easier than it actually was!! I am very grateful for all the help and guidance throughout the whole process, because when it seemed like it will not happen, you pulled... read more - 7/07/2019 

Client Testimonials

Good Service

Dr & Mrs Atkin
Prenton

Very good service

David P Anderson

I just wanted to take the opportunity to thank you for the help with securing me a mortgage offer.

I count it a blessing to have found you and made contact with you.

You were extremely professional and helpful throughout the process. Taking time to understand my particular situation, circumstances and background in order to help me get a product that best suit my needs.

You demonstrated comprehensive knowledge of the industry and process and in so doing you ensured you achieved the best possible outcome for me.

I am sure we will still work together  in the future but in the meantime I wanted to say a big thank you and let you know your help is much appreciated.

Mortgage testimonial for Martland Mortgages of Southport, Merseyside.

Debbie

We are very happy with the process so far Graham has done more than expected for us and has been a pleasure to deal with. Thank You.

Mr Lloyd & Miss Mayers

Knowledgeable and helpful from start to finish.

Mr & Mrs Wilson
Southport, Merseyside

The help & support you’ve given us has been invaluable and nothing has been too much trouble, however big or small.

Handwritten Thank You letter for Martland Mortgages from a happy couple ready to move into their new home together.

Mr Abram & Miss Townsend

Excellent all round would recommend in the future to anyone.

Mr Richard Benyon
St Helens

We signed contracts today, without you we wouldn’t have been doing that.  You’re a tip top guy, thank you so much.

Well what can we say… Graham is without doubt a great chap to have operating for you in the Scary world of Mortgages.

Nothing was too much trouble, he dealt with our application through to a formal offer in just a few days.

So if you are looking at his site now thinking, Shall we use Martland or not? Don’t worry, just contact Graham and your mortgage will be sorted without any hassle.  You’ll be kept completely up to date with every step by Graham.

We wouldn’t be moving into our dream Cottage without him.

Karen & James Joyce

To Graham: I really Appreciate it for all the help we have had from you x

Gail & Richard Pencader

I keep on wanting to call Graham, Jim, only because this is the second time he has managed to fix it! He always has the time of day for you, and somehow manages to create a wealth of comfort in an otherwise very daunting world of mortgages. He is both professional and personable, and very obviously good at his job.

Thanks Graham, we couldn’t have done it with you, and see you in five years.

Jasper & Isobel Gorst
Graham helped us a great deal with getting our mortgage. He provided great advice and kept me up to date with all developments.
We appreciate everything he has done for us.
Susheel Kumar

Mortgages for pensioners borrowing into retirement

Anon.
Pensioner Mortgage

Typed Testimonial Letter to Martland Mortgages, a mortgage broker in Southport, Merseyside

Wayne Evans

We can’t thank-you enough for the help you have given us, and the timescale in which you have turned this around is amazing

You told me you was the best in the business, I can certainly believe it –  I will certainly highly recommend you to others who are looking at getting a mortgage

I am sure Mandy will be in touch very soon to thank-you personally, we was thinking of giving up

Many Thanks,

Nick

From the moment you explain your circumstances to Graham, he knows exactly what to do to go about securing a mortgage.  This confidence is hugely reassuring and what seems like a minefield becomes a very simple process.  Thanks Graham, for steering us through!

A. Morris
Scotland

I found the service provided very quick and efficient. Graham WAS ALWAYS VERY HELPFUL AND I AM ASTONISHED THAT THIS HAS ALL BEEN HANDLED BY PHONE & INTERNET. “highly recommended”.

Anon.

Graham McCarthy has represented Martland Mortgages. Com Ltd in a professional, clear, confident manner, this has reflected in my trust and lively hood being in his care and has enabled us to move on with our lives. Thank you.

 

Sarah Moody

Emailled testimonial : Martland Mortgages going the extra mile for Rob the plasterer in Ormskirk

Rob The Plasterer

A thank you note received at Martland Mortgages after we helped secure the mortgage the family needed for their dream home.

Sarah, Tim, Edward, Gregory & Imogen

A fantastic service, helpful with all our questions, and delivered even when things got tough.

Thanks for everything.. see you in a few years.

Mr & Mrs Bradley

Very happy and truly grateful for your help and advice to obtain this mortgage which I didn’t think was possible x

E.P. Sivell

Graham McCarthy has provided me with a 5 star service throughout. He has assisted and advised me sometimes on a daily basis and in turn made this whole process easy and uncomplicated, any future property purchases I undertake will only be dealt with by Mr McCarthy, I will remain indebted to him and Martland Mortgages

A Very Big Thank You.

Luke Walker

Dear Graham

I am writing to thank you for your recent work in securing me a mortgage within such a very strict timescale dictated by my situation.

As you were aware, time was of the essence in my particular case and by securing me a mortgage offer in two weeks prevented my house purchase from falling through.

I cannot fault the excellent service you provided, especially the amount of work you undertook and completed in swift fashion, and in particular the speed of completion which was primarily due to your first class service.

I would have no hesitation in recommending your services to family, friends and colleagues based on the exemplary service you provided for me.

Parveen Akram

Letter of thanks to Martland Mortgages in Southport, Merseyside.

Patrick Huston

Typed letter of thanks to Martland Mortgages : Mortgage Broker

Ian Mullane

The level of service by Graham McCarthy has been excellent we couldn’t be happier.

Mr O'Brien & Miss Conachie

Excellent service will definitely use again and recommend to others.

Mr Ian Holt

A very friendly and helpful service, I would have no hesitation in recommending Martland Mortgages to my friends.

Roy Watkins

Many thanks to Martland Mortgages I was hesitant to speak to anyone about my situation after being rejected by another mortgage company, However Martland Mortgages took it on board and dealt with the matter efficiently and professionally.

I received a faultless, excellent service from beginning to end.

With gratitude and blessings

Graham is absolutely brilliant, He accepted my difficult issues and produced a result with effortless ease.

Ms Darbeau

Excellent, prompt service – very informative & extremely helpful no matter when or how many times I called!

Sarah Mason

Very happy with the service provided and would have no hesitation in recommending him to friends.

Mr John Hastings

Having worked with Graham before I had high expectations which were met as expected.

Sian Gilmartin

Outstanding communication, with a fast turnaround, friendly & supported,  Thank you Graham.

Mr & Mrs McCormick

Very Impressed with information received and knowledge of mortgages.

Roger Barlow

Brilliant service and always there to answer any questions

Z & S Nikolic
We’ve completed!!
As a first time buyer, obviously the whole process of house buying is incredibly stressful – more than I ever imagined it could be!!
Your endless patience, level head and very obvious exemplary market knowledge has without doubt been the reason for us finally getting our house!!
We can not start to thank you enough – I will be keeping “Graham Mortgage” on speed dial on my phone for the next one!!
David & Kelly

Typed Testimonial for Martland Mortgages

Tim & Kerrie

Typed Mortgage thank you letter for Martland Mortgages

Dave Kearns

Testimonial letter on blue paper from a delighted client of Martland Mortgages

Jillian

Letter of thanks to Martland Mortgages

Mrs G. Box & Mr S. Dorn

Excellent Service, Above and Beyond

Frances Augustine

Thanks Graham, you got us a great deal on our mortgage

Mark & Fiona Seinfeld

Thank you once again for making what we thought impossible, POSSIBLE!!!

Mr & Mrs Jovicic

Fantastic Service

Ms Lloyd

Excellent service, Graham very knowledgeable and helpful.

Mr & Mrs Cloran

A very smooth and uncomplicated approach with a can do attitude from a very professional firm.

Mrs March

Excellent service. Well looked after would recommend to anyone.

Jack & Anne Brough

Real old fashioned personal service, a very refreshing, stress free experience

Mr Mark Roach

I would recommend Martland Mortgages to everyone. Their service was second to none and very professional, Graham helped me so much he was always at the end of the phone to answer my questions even out of office hours he was there to help me every step of the way.

Thank you so much for your massive help in getting us to own our own home.

Angela Wilson
Southport

Absolutely first class customer service & would definitely recommend your services to family and friends.

Alan & Karen Parker.

Very Happy with the service provided and the outcome.

Mr & Mrs Greenwood

We had given up all hope of a remortgaging and a loan seemed the only option, until we spoke to Graham he not only made it possible to remortgage but also with a high street lender. Exceptional service!

Mr & Mrs Oldcorn
Staines upon Thames

Great Service, definitely will recommend to others, thanks so much you’ve been a life saver.

W. Barker
Southport

The best service possible! Very knowledgeable & provided us with a mortgage with a building society when everybody else said no! I will recommend you to every person I pass.

Leia & Phillip Nobes

Great advice and secured mortgage quickly. Thanks.

J. Ellwood

We have received excellent service from Graham. We thought we wouldn’t be able to get a mortgage but Graham managed to get one for us and put us at ease with his knowledge and experience.

We would highly recommend!

Mrs S Harrison

Thank you for working hard & keeping me informed of each stage by telephone & letter.

The last mortgage I applied for with another Company took 11 weeks. The Mortgage you arranged for me only took 6.

Mrs E
Greasby

Dear Graham
Thank you so much for all the work that you did for me in obtaining a mortgage on the above property. I really didn’t think it would ever happen.
My friends keep telling me how lucky I was to get a mortgage in the current financial climate.

Thank you again for all your support & help over the months, especially when the ex. nearly stalled it all.

MargaretM
Southport

The service which Graham provided was professional, informative, and he was prepared to do what is required to get the job done. Great Service – Thank You!

Richard Smith

Fantastic company to deal with!

Mr & Mrs Bakerman

I could not recommend the services of Martland Mortgages enough, extremely professional service throughout, going above and beyond doing everything possible to get the job done.

S. Palmer

Could not be better.

R & A Mather

Worked hard again to get our mortgage, went down every avenue there is and again come out trumps. Simply the best!

John & Amanda Welby
Excellent knowledge , communication and support throughout the process, thanks for your on-going help.
S & J Wilson

I’m glad that working with Mr Graham, such a gentleman and trustworthy

Mr B. Bagmaci

Martland Mortgages were excellent nothing was too much trouble –  very helpful.

Mrs L. Barron

Great communication from start to finish and great service

Mr McBride & Miss Bogg

Really friendly and extremely professional service, efficient and first rate outcome.

Mr S. Wright

Martland Mortgages have been amazing throughout the whole process & made everything much easier than it could have been. Many Thanks.

Mr M. Skoric

I would highly recommend this firm to any of my friends looking to re-mortgage or sell, excellent service.

Mrs C. Howe

“Brilliant Company”.  Would Highly Recommend.

Mr D. Kilibarda & Ms I. Nikolic

…their attention to detail and ability to work through obstacles and remove problems that makes for their success. No other establishment was willing to try for me, but Martlands could see a way forward and successfully secured me two remortgages and a new house. I recommend Martland Mortgages above all others.

Rupert Paton

Graham is brilliant! My husband and I had very bad credit scores and Graham was able to get us a mortgage. He is very professional and will always get back to you, whatever time you call! I would highly recommend Martland Mortgages!

Irina Nikolic

…professional, diligent, courteous and someone who has excellent knowledge of the mortgage world and would not hesitate to recommend him or anybody requiring specialist mortgage advice.

Emma Gee

A very smooth and uncomplicated approach with a can do attitude from a very professional firm.

Mrs Marsh

Knowledgeable and helpful from start to finish.

Mr & Mrs Wilson
Southport, Merseyside

We are very happy with the process so far Graham has done more than expected for us and has been a pleasure to deal with. Thank You.

Mr Lloyd & Miss Mayers

Very Impressed with information received and knowledge of mortgages.

Roger Barlow

We would not even consider using anyone else – a 5 star service every time

Mr Tyl-Lasota & Mrs A Tyl

Not a straight forward situation and the matter has been dealt with in a professional manner at all times, thank you!

Mrs Sarah Moody

We found Martland Mortgages very easy to deal with and everything was explained really clearly and dealt with speedily. really pleased with the service.

Mr A & Mrs L Glover

The service provided by Martland Mortgages has been 100% professional.

John & Dianne Pitson

“Absolutely fantastic service from beginning to end”. Fantastic.

Mr & Mrs Welby
Oldham

Our special circumstances were clearly understood and a product that met our needs was identified and delivered.

Mr Stephen & Mrs Deborah Moss

Ready to talk?

Call to discuss how we can help you secure your mortgage

01704 808 286

Or continue online

Let's Talk